Meadow Lark

For the last four days now, I have kept to my 1.5 minimum miles per day walking goal. Following bypass surgery a bit over a year ago, I’m overdue for pushing my exercise boundaries. While descending downhill, the first easy portion of the walk, I notice several kids cavorting in the darkening meadow. I captured a quick iPhone shot and later proportioned and finessed it into a painterly mood representing how I felt as a child. Back then, time seemed to stand still. Mom’s voice echoed through the meadow as she beckoned me to scurry back home before dark. Sometimes nostalgia conjures regret, but happily, these memories contain relish.

CLICK FOR LARGER VIEWS

Leave a Reply

