Window Wonder

This piece was challenging and fascinating. I discovered a clever iPhone app, “Prisma,” that converts your photos into artwork. It is very cool! However, it will not produce high enough quality for large printouts and is limited to a square ratio. So I divided my 30×20 inch photo painting into six quadrants, taking each quadrant through the filter. Unfortunately, when I stitched it back together, there was a distinct line that showed. So I added the faux window pane art to mask that detail. I think this would make a great canvas print. This latest edition features a digital oil painting texture.

CLICK TO ENLARGE

Leave a Reply

