My Heart’s Home

Whittled Word for January 11, 2011

Oh, give me a heart with sole solace in You;
convinced that there’s no other one to pursue.
And give me a soul that endures wrenching loss;
assured of the healing that comes from Your Cross.
And help me to rise from my pity and pain;
releasing the need of assigning the blame;
resolved in the truth that You’re my Chosen One;
My hurting heart You surely won’t leave undone.
That these words are not just smart words in a poem;
But rather a makeover of my heart’s home.

(edited 6/28/2016)

Leave a Reply

